The Board of Trustees is the governing body of HistoryMiami. The trustees, as a board or through board committees, set policies relating to spending, management, governance and professional standards. Trustees are elected to two-year terms, and may also be appointed by the Chairman.


Faith Mesnekoff

Vice Chairman

Phillip M. Hudson III


John J. Quick


Michael Weiser

At Large Representatives

Jay Pelham

John K. Shubin

Immediate Past Chairman

Dr. Michael N. Rosenberg

Flagler Street Society Chair

Alex Dominguez

11th Judicial Circuit Historical Society Chair

Etan Mark


Marcia Anderson

Michael A. Carricarte, Sr.

Chris Cobb

Albert E. Dotson, Jr.

Michael T. Fay

Michael Gold

Sallye G. Jude

James A. Kushlan, Ph.D.

Leslie J. Lott

Joan D. Lutton, Ph.D.

Etan Mark

Roland H. Moore

Pedro Munilla

Mario Murgado

Dr. John C. Nordt

Claudia Puig

Francis X. Sexton, Jr.

Wassim Shomar

Hon. Scott J. Silverman (ret.)

Donald Slesnick, II

Octavio J. Visiedo

Stephen A. Weber

Bradley A. Weiser