Contact Us

 HistoryMiami
 101 West Flagler Street
 Miami, FL 33130
 305-375-1492 tel
 305-375-1609 fax

 www.historymiami.org

Ramiro A. Ortiz
President/CEO
305-375-4218
rortiz@historymiami.org

Administration

Roxanne Cappello
Sr. Vice President/CFO
305-375-1604
rcappello@historymiami.org 

Margarita Echeverri
Finance Assistant
305-375-1602
mecheverri@historymiami.org

Maria Phillips
Executive Assistant
305-375-1600
mphillips@historymiami.org

Advancement

Holly Davis
Vice President, Advancement
305-375-1615
hdavis@historymiami.org

Hilda Masip
Membership & Miami 
International Map Fair
305-375-1618
hmasip@historymiami.org

Ashley Amarante
Special Events Manager
305-375-1614
aamarante@historymiami.org

Cherilyn Pena
Advancement Services Specialist
305-375-1617
cpena@historymiami.org

Giovanna Judge
11th Judicial Circuit
Historical Society Liaison
305-375-5356
gjudge@historymiami.org 

Collections

Adriana Jaen Millares
Collections Manager
305-375-1612 
amillares@historymiami.org

Stuart A. Chase
Museum Director/COO
305-375-1605
schase@historymiami.org

Exhibitions

Jorge Zamanillo
Deputy Director
305-375-2008
jzamanillo@historymiami.org

Michael Knoll
Vice President, Curatorial Affairs
305-375-1493
mknoll@historymiami.org

Freddy Jouwayed
Museum Designer
305-375-1608
fjouwayed@historymiami.org

Marcos Lafitte
Senior Exhibits Preparator
305-375-1610
mlafitte@historymiami.org

Archives & Research
Center

Rebecca Smith
Head of Special Collections
305-375-1624
rsmith@historymiami.org

Dawn Hugh
Archives Manager
305-375-1623
dhugh@historymiami.org

Ashley Trujillo
Archives Associate
305-375-1058
atrujillo@historymiami.org 

South Florida 
Folklife Center

Michael Knoll
Vice President, Curatorial Affairs
305-375-1493
mknoll@historymiami.org 

Vanessa Navarro
Folklife Specialist
305-375-1599
vnavarro@historymiami.org

 

 

 

 



Education & Programs

Cecilia Dubon Slesnick
Vice President, Education
305-375-4093
cslesnick@historymiami.org

Maggie McAdams
School Programs Manager
305-375-1627
mmcadams@historymiami.org

Suarmis Travieso
Public Programs Manager
305-375-1601
stravieso@historymiami.org

Marketing, Group Sales
& Communications

Victoria Cervantes
Vice President, 
Communications    
305-375-4141
vcervantes@historymiami.org

Michelle Shamaly
Marketing/Graphic Design
Coordinator
305-375-2019
mshamaly@historymiami.org

Griselda Chavarria
City Tours Manager
305-375-1621
gchavarria@historymiami.org