Contact Us

 HistoryMiami
 101 West Flagler Street
 Miami, FL 33130
 305-375-1492 tel
 305-375-1609 fax

 www.historymiami.org

Stuart A. Chase
President/CEO
305-375-1605
schase@historymiami.org

Administration

Roxanne Cappello
Sr. Vice President/CFO
305-375-1604
rcappello@historymiami.org 

Margarita Echeverri
Finance Assistant
305-375-1602
mecheverri@historymiami.org

Maria Phillips
Executive Assistant
305-375-1600
mphillips@historymiami.org

Advancement

Hilda Masip
Membership & Miami 
International Map Fair
305-375-1618
hmasip@historymiami.org

Cherilyn Pena
Advancement Services Specialist
305-375-1617
cpena@historymiami.org

 

Jorge Zamanillo
Museum Director
305-375-2008
jzamanillo@historymiami.org

Exhibitions

Michael Knoll
Vice President, Curatorial Affairs
305-375-1493|
knoll@historymiami.org

Freddy Jouwayed
Museum Designer
305-375-1608
fjouwayed@historymiami.org

Chistopher Barfield
Exhibitions Manager
305-375-4590
cbarfield@historymiami.org

Marcos Laffitte
Senior Exhibits Preparator
305-375-1610
mlaffitte@historymiami.org

Museum Collections

Maria R. Estorino Dooling
Vice President, Museum Collections
305-375-1624
mestorino@historymiami.org 

Archives & Research
Center

Dawn Hugh
Archives Manager
305-375-1623
dhugh@historymiami.org

Ashley Trujillo
Archives Associate
305-375-1058
atrujillo@historymiami.org 

Artifacts Collection

Adriana Jaen Millares
Collections Manager
305-375-1612 
amillares@historymiami.org

Kristen Kotowski
Collections Assistant
305-375-4218
kkotowski@historymiami.org 

South Florida 
Folklife Center

Michael Knoll
Vice President, Curatorial Affairs
305-375-1493
mknoll@historymiami.org 

Vanessa Navarro
Folklife Specialist
305-375-1599
vnavarro@historymiami.org

 

 

 

Education, Group Sales, & Programs

Suarmis Travieso
Public Programs Manager
305-375-1601
stravieso@historymiami.org

Cynthia Toledo
School Programs Manager
305-375-1629
ctoledo@historymiami.org

Hana Squires
Education Registrar
305-375-1625
hsquires@historymiami.org

City Tours Manager
305-375-5792
citytours@historymiami.org 

Communications, Marketing, & Events

Ivon Rodriguez
Vice President, Marketing
305-375-4141
irodriguez@historymiami.org

Michele Reese
PR & Marketing Manager
305-375-1657
mreese@historymiami.org 

Stephanie O'Barr
Events Manager
305-375-1614
sobarr@historymiami.org

Rodrigo Nuno-Ruiz
Senior Graphic Designer 
305-375-1685
rnuno@historymiami.org